Judging panel announced for 2017 Surface Design Awards

(UK) – Ab Rogers of Ab Rogers Design and Tina Norden of Conran + Partners will co-chair panel.

The Surface Design Awards are held annually to celebrate progressive design and the use of innovative surfaces in projects both in the UK and internationally. The winners’ presentation will be held on Thursday 9 February 2017 on the last day of Surface Design Show.

Launched in 2013, the Awards have grown quickly both in stature and the number of entrants. In 2016 the Awards received 146 entries from 24 different countries 32 projects were named as finalists for the 2016 awards with 40% from outside the UK covering an twelve countries.

The lighting categories are Light & Interior Surface and Light and Exterior Surface.

The new judging panel includes:

Ab Rogers – Ab Rogers Design, Co-Chair
Tina Norden – Conran & Partners, Co-Chair
Christopher Ash – Project Orange
Jenny Jones – Jenny Jones Studio
Afroditi Krassa – AfroditiKrassa
Sacha Leong – Studioilse
Fiona Thompson – Richmond International
Bethan Wood – Studio Wood

The deadline for entries for the 2017 Surface Design Awards will be Friday 30th September 2016.